Skip to content

missfitz63dotcom

Random thoughts from a woman in love

I’ve always had this sneaking suspicion that blogging is a vain attempt at getting others to listen to you.  Since I don’t speak very loudly in the verbal world, here is my opportunity  to yell, scream, harangue, mutter, whatever I choose to do, and no one has to listen unless they want to do so.  Is that cool or what?

I’ve kept a written journal for 30 years – threw away most of them (stupid, stupid, stupid!). There were some really good story ideas in those journals – nuggets of prose that should be read by others.  And – some of the funniest stuff I’ve ever written. *sigh*

So – hello world! I hope that someone out there enjoys reading my blog once I get it going. I hope to make you laugh – that’s probably the most important gift one can give another person.  Laughter.  Try it some time. It burns more calories than crying does.

